Sunday, 17 March 2013

50 Facts About Me

Even though I don't have any people following my blog right now I'm going to do this :) I guess it could be like a "get to know me" thing for possible future followers!

- My name is Ashley Mary Marie.
- My passion is Art. I've always loved to draw and paint.
- In about 7th grade I became interested in creating graphics on my MacBook
- I still own that same MacBook
- I've taken 2 graphic design courses and helped to design our school's yearbook for 2 years as well, and won top yearbook student :)
- I won 2 art awards in middle school and shared the second one with my best friend who is super talented!
- I love traditional art most, but I'm going to be pursuing a career in Graphic Design because it just seems easier to create a career out of it.
- I've only ever had one boyfriend and we're still together now (approaching 2 years!)
- My birthday is on April 22nd, earth day and I'm a Taurus.
- I'm turning 18, but I feel like I'm still 15 and it's really weird...
- When I was younger I always wanted a puppy, but my entire family is allergic to most pets.
- I'm not allergic to anything! That I know of.
- As soon as I move out I'm getting a kitten
- I'm TERRIBLE at Math. It makes me cry!
- I'm really interested in all types of design, including fashion design.
- I had braces for 3 years.
- I live in Canada, British Columbia in a small city that is home to too many prejudice people.
- I'm going to work here for a year after I graduate, then move and apply to some art schools including Emily Carr, the Art Institute and VCAD.
- I've never smoked, been high or drunk and I will probably never.
- I have a slight fear of not being in control/remembering things.
- I have a brother and a half sister, both older than me (I'm the baby)
- I go to the gym 6 days a week with one of my best friends.
- I have pretty bad anxiety about a lot of things, like driving and big crowds, traveling, and most of all working.
- My first job was at our local museum last summer. I mostly did work on the computer for 7 hours a day, which sucked because for the last 10 months I've had pain in my tail bone when sitting for long periods of time. (It's out of place)
- There is almost always something wrong with me, like sickness or injury! :/
- I broke my same leg 2 separate times in the same spot in 2nd grade.
- I really enjoy watching TV and my guilty pleasure shows are Degrassi, Heartland, Glee, Face Off and Long Island Medium..
- I've seen every single episode of Degrassi and D:TNG starting from Junior High and I even tried to watch a few Degrassi Street episodes (where it all started)
- My biggest fear is death, my friends or family dying suddenly, and myself dying.
- I'm also super afraid of supernatural/paranormal things
- Even though I don't have a religion and I don't really believe in any afterlife...
- My favourite drinks are cold green tea, strawberry banana anything, and water.
- I used to despise drinking water and it made me gag!
- I have to sleep with my lamp on every night because my room is in the basement and it's scary.
- My favourite stores to shop at are Modcloth, Forever 21, Bootleggar, and Ardene (we don't have many options here, I mostly shop online when I can)
- I really love photography.
- I have naturally curly, light brown hair and I'm growing it out right now!
- I started streaking my hair in 5th grade and dying it in 7th. I first dyed my hair red.
- I have had acne since 5th grade and it's gone away a couple of times but always comes back. Right now I'm pretty clear with a few problem areas.
- I can't handle foods that are too spicy or too sweet.
- My favourite classes in high school were Art Foundations, Drawing and Painting, Ceramics and Sculpture, Graphic Design and English.
- My favourite foods are smoothies, sandwiches, fajitas and stir fry!
- I was in musical theatre last year. We did "back to the 80's" and it was super fun
- I was assistant stage manager for our school's production of Willy Wonka and I created the poster :)
- My favourite bands/ artists are Florence & the Machine, Blink-182, No Doubt, Tegan and Sara, The Strokes, Sam Roberts, Queen, OK Go, Metric, Lights, The Killers, Joan Jett, Katy Perry, Ingrid Michaelson, Gotye, Foster the People, Feist, Ellie Goulding, Coldplay, Cage the Elephant, The Black Keys, Beatles, and ABBA!
- I used to want to be all punk and wear band tees and converse but I turned out to be more girly and I love cute things..
- My favourite thing to draw and paint is people and portraits.
- I like to use watercolour, oil and acrylic paints.
- I love to paint abstract.
- I have designed a tattoo for someone and they've had it done! It was a tribal style Pokemon.

1 comment:

  1. Awesome post :) you should get on bloglovin', it's extremely user friendly